C.U.T.E Values

3S Urban Cycling Project.

In this unit the brief is to design and development an innovative product or products based on one or more of the 3 key areas of focus for urban cycling today. Safety, Security, Storage. My product must consider the following points –

  • Age group of the users (stakeholders)
  • User needs, user centred design  (stakeholders)
  • Environment
  • Competition
  • Technology
  • The manufacturing process (stakeholders)
  • The materials used.

To begin my research I asked a small selection of people who cycle to answer a number of simple questions.

agegenderlesureSecurity.JPG

storage

safety

I have used this information to inform to initial research

Personas

Icreated a number of personas depicting potential customers for my product. By understanding my customers I will be able to create a user centred design and hopefully a better product.

grezzclaudiajames

With all these personas reoccurring  issues which seem to be predominant are safe and secure storage and visibility on the road. I will use this knowledge to inform my brief.

Leave a Reply

